FATF continues to identify jurisdictions of risk to the international financial system

Improving Global AML/CFT Compliance

As part of its on-going review of compliance with the AML/CFT standards, the FATF 21 June 2013 has identified the following jurisdictions which have strategic AML/CFT.

Those jurisdictions are: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Cuba, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao PDR, Mongolia, Morocco, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Sudan, Tajikistan and Zimbabwe.

In report it was noted that Algeria and Antigua and Barbuda, has not made sufficient progress and if there will be no improvement by October 2013, FATF will identify these jurisdictions as being out of compliance.

It was also noted that FATF welcomes Bolivia, Brunei Darussalam, Philippines, Sri Lanka and Thailand as jurisdictions that are compliant with AML/CFT regime and no longer subject to FATF’s monitoring process.